Government of Canada prohibits Russian aircraft to enter Canadian airspace

Date Announced:

February 26, 2022


Today, the Minister of Transport, the Honourable Omar Alghabra, and the Minister of Foreign Affairs, the Honourable Melanie Joly, announced that the Government of Canada is closing Canada’s airspace to all Russian aircraft operators.

Departments and Agencies:

Transport Canada

Type of Administrative Action:

Immigration Category:




Send us your feedback:

If you have comments pertaining to this policy document, please complete this form.