PC 2020-0263 Minimizing the Risk of Exposure to COVID-19 in Canada Order – Prohibition of Entry into Canada from the United States

Date Announced:

April 20, 2020

Active Period:

April 22, 2020 and ending on May 21, 2020. Repealed by PC 2020-0370.


This order is to support Canada’s continued focus on reducing the introduction and further spread of COVID-19 by extending the prohibition of entry into Canada by foreign nationals from the United States, and by addressing the application of the Safe Third Country Agreement.

Departments and Agencies:

Health Canada | Privy Council Office | Public Health Agency of Canada

Type of Administrative Action:

Immigration Category:

Refugee claimants | Visitors


Safe Third Country Agreement (STCA)

Send us your feedback:

If you have comments pertaining to this policy document, please complete this form.