Prime Minister announces standardized Canadian COVID-19 proof of vaccination for travel

Date Announced:

October 21, 2021


The Prime Minister, Justin Trudeau, today announced that, in collaboration with provinces and territories, a standardized Canadian COVID-19 proof of vaccination is now available to residents of Newfoundland and Labrador, Northwest Territories, Nova Scotia, Nunavut, Ontario, Quebec, Saskatchewan, and Yukon, and will be available in the other provinces soon. Canada is also engaging with international partners to obtain recognition and acceptance abroad, so the proof can also be used to facilitate travel around the world.

Departments and Agencies:

Office of the Prime Minister

Type of Administrative Action:

Immigration Category:



travellers | vaccine passports

Send us your feedback:

If you have comments pertaining to this policy document, please complete this form.